Metro Boomin Earns Producer of The Year Award

Metro Boomin has been labeled the Producer of The Year 2023 by Variety. SZA is named Hitmaker of the Year and Olivia Rodrigo, and Metro Boomin are among the top honorees at Variety’s seventh annual Hitmakers celebrations.

The celebrations look back at the year in music and recognize the writers, producers, publishers, managers and executives who helped make and break the 25 most-consumed songs of the year, as measured by Billboard and Luminate Charts. 

 It's an invitation-only brunch held on Saturday, Dec. 2, presented by Sony Audio (Sony Corporation’s audio division) and its “For the Music” brand platform and campaign.

Jack Daniel's Garage: A Pit Stop Experience at Austin Grand Prix 2023

Photo: Rick Kern / Getty Images Entertainment / Getty Images

“The goal of Hitmakers always has been to honor the top artists and songs of the year, and especially the people behind them,” said Variety executive music editor Jem Aswad. 

The 2023 Hitmakers program includes the following awards selected by Variety’s editorial team:

SZA– Hitmaker of the Year

Olivia Rodrigo – Storyteller of the Year

Boygenius – Group of the Year

Metro Boomin – Producer of the Year

Mark Ronson – Soundtrack of the Year

Billie Eilish and FINNEAS – Film Song of the Year: “What Was I Made For”

Maren Morris – Changemaker of the Year

Republic Records – Label of the Year

Grammy Museum President and CEO Michael Sticka

Music Education and Advocacy Leadership Award presented by City National Bank

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content