It is against the law to text while driving.
Gov. Ron DeSantis signed a law making texting while driving a primary traffic offense in Florida, with a $30 fine for a first offense that climbs to over $100.
But the new law is rarely enforced, as Florida has failed its requirements under the law to track comprehensively how many drivers are ticketed statewide and whether police are targeting minorities.
Police have also complained that the law has too many loopholes.
The law may be too vague to properly enforce by Police and can still be used loosly to pull drivers over.
Photos by Getty Images